North Kiteboarding Foil LTD

CHOOSE TO USE

Foil

Kitesurf-Experte Ulf Blöcker hat das North Kiteboarding Foul LTD getestet und seine Erfahrungen in einem Bericht inklusive Video für euch zusammengefasst!

North Kiteboarding Foil LTD

Als ich am 12. März, dem ersten richtig schönen Tag des Jahres auf Windfinder die Windstärke in Glücksburg abfragte, musste ich grinsen: 8-9 Knoten Westwind, 10 Grad Lufttemperatur und Sonne satt. Ich packte also in windeseile meine Kitesachen ins Auto, drückte meinem Schatz noch einen Kuss auf und fuhr beschwingt nach Solitüde. Dort angekommen schraubte ich so schnell ich konnte das North Kiteboarding Foil LTD zusammen und kam in meinem 5/4 Winterneopren beim Kitepumpen ganz schön ins schwitzen.

Ich brachte das North Kiteboarding Foul LTD vorab schon mal in das im Gegensatz zu meinem Anzug seeehr kühle Wasser der Förde. Endlich waren die Leinen angeknüpft und ich self-launchte den Kite. Der Jungfernflug des brandneuen 15er Juice 2016 begann fast mit einer unfreiwilligen Bodenberührung, da in der Abdeckung so wenig Wind war dass der Kite mehrmals fast einen Strömungsabriss bekam, wie man auch im Video sehen kann.

 

Endlich am Board angelangt, schulterte ich es und ging die letzten Meter zum tieferen Wasser. Ich manövrierte meine Füße in die Fußschlaufen, schaltete meinen wasserfesten iPod Shuffle an und startete mit einem Loop in Richtung Förde. Nach 2m kam das Brett aus dem Wasser und es war nur noch das sirren des Foilmasts im Wasser zu hören… Es war wie fliegen. Als ich ein Stück hinaus auf die Förde gefahren war, passte ich für einen Moment nicht auf und brachte zu viel Gewicht auf den hinteren Fuß. Der Flügel kam aus dem Wasser, verlor den Auftrieb und ich kam unfreiwillig aus ca. 1m Höhe aufs Wasser auf, einen Schock durch das kalte Wasser inklusive.

 

Auf dem Rückweg spiegelte sich die Sonne auf dem Wasser und es fühlte sich nicht mehr ganz so kalt an. Mein einziger Sprung mit dem North Kiteboarding Foul LTD war überraschend hoch für die geringe Windkraft und bescherte mir ein paar Augenblicke zum umsehen von der Luft aus. Leider fing danach der Wind etwas zu schwächeln an und da ich nicht schwimmen wollte, beendete ich die Session. Ein tolles Erlebnis für Mitte März  und ohne Foilboard wäre es unmöglich für mich gewesen, an diesem Tag aufs Wasser zu gehen.

YOUR EXPERT

Ulf Blöcker

STATEMENT

Solltet ihr unbedingt ausprobieren!

You might also like

    This message is only visible to admins.
    Problem displaying Facebook posts. Backup cache in use.
    Click to show error
    Error: The user must be an administrator, editor, or moderator of the page in order to impersonate it. If the page business requires Two Factor Authentication, the user also needs to enable Two Factor Authentication. Type: OAuthException

    YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

      Tags:


      X

North Kiteboarding Foil LTD

CHOOSE TO USE

Foil

Kitesurf expert Ulf Blöcker tested the North Kiteboarding Foul LTD. He summarized his experience in this report and added a video.

North Kiteboarding Foil LTD

I had to smile as I looked for the wind speed on Windfinder at the first beautiful day this year which was March 13th. 8-9 knots west wind, 10 degrees and sunny. So I caught my Kite stuff, put it into my car and gave my girlfriend a kiss on her cheek as I left driving to Solitüde. As I arrived, I made the North Kiteboarding Foil LTD ready and worked up a sweat with my 5/4 winter neopren.

It wasn’t the first time I brought the North Kiteboarding Foil LTD into this freezing cold water of the fjord. Finally, the ropes were taken up and I self-launched the kite. The maiden flight of the brand new 15 Juice 2016 almost began with an unintended ground-touch. That was because of too less wind inside the cover and stalls nearly happened.
As I arrived at the board, I shouldered it and walked the last meters until getting into the deeper water. I started my waterproof Ipod Shuffle and made a loop in direction tot he fjords. After 2 km the boar came out oft he water and you just heared the pole’s buzz… it just was like flying. When I drove towards the fjords, I didn’t pay attention for one moment and brought too much weight on the rear foot. The wing came out oft the water, lost his boost and I fell onto the water. It was a shock, not only because of the cold water.

 

On my way back, the sun reflected on the water and it didn’t even feel so fresh. My only jump with the North Kiteboarding Foil LTD was surprising high for this little wind power and gave me some moments to watch out and enjoy the view. Unfortunately, the wind suddenly decreased and I ended the session because I didn’t want to go for a swim. All in all it was an awesome experience, especially for March. Without the foilboard it would have been impossible for me to go on the water.

YOUR EXPERT

Ulf Blöcker

STATEMENT

Give it a try!!!

You might also like

    This message is only visible to admins.
    Problem displaying Facebook posts. Backup cache in use.
    Click to show error
    Error: The user must be an administrator, editor, or moderator of the page in order to impersonate it. If the page business requires Two Factor Authentication, the user also needs to enable Two Factor Authentication. Type: OAuthException

    YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

      Tags:


      X