Elaina Hammeken

Action Sports

Dänemark

This is me

Mein Name ist Elaina und ich bin ein Urban Explorer. Egal, ob ich Kräne hoch kraxle oder den Untergrund unsicher mache – beim Urbexing geht es darum, einen anderen Weg auszuprobieren, als den, den uns die Gesellschaft immer vorgibt. Gepackt hat mich das Explorer-Fieber vor ein paar Jahren nachdem ein Snowboard Unfall mein Leben verändert hat.

 

Für mich ist es immer eine Herausforderung den Moment zu fangen und andere durch meine Fotos zu inspirieren. Ob es nun Ruhe, Ansporn zu neuen Heldentaten oder eine gute Geschichte ist, Urbexing ist für jedermann.

follow me!

Why I‘m
InspiredBySports

Urban Explorer in Red Bull TV’s Serie, URBEX: Enter At Your Own Risk, die sich fragt, ob sie jemals wieder laufen könnte zu „auf zu neuen Höhen und rauf auf den Wolkenkratzer“. Die einzigen Grenzen sind die, die wir wahrnehmen.

Als eine der ersten aus der Fernsehsendung America´s Next Top Model gekickt worden, dann von Modelagenturen auf Grund meiner Hautfarbe zurückgewiesen worden, um zu entschließen, dass es keine Agentur oder Stylisten oder Fotografen geben muss, um seinen Träumen zu folgen.

Gallery

My favorite video

X

Elaina Hammeken

Action Sports

Denmark

This is me

My name is Elaina and I am what they call an urban explorer. From scaling cranes and buildings to spelunking the underground, urbexing is about taking a step off the beaten path to find the unseen world around you. I started urbexing a few years ago after a life changing snowboard injury..

 

I strive to capture the moment and inspire others through my urbex photography whether it be transportations to tranquility, aspiring great feats or just the histories of time.

Elaina Hammeken
follow me!

Why I‘m
InspiredBySports

Urban Explorer in Red Bull TV’s original series, URBEX: Enter At Your Own Risk From wondering if I would ever walk again to standing atop skyscrapers, the only boundaries are the ones we perceive to be!

From being the first contestant kicked off America’s Next Top Model to agencies rejecting me based on my skin color, I set out to prove you don’t need an agency, stylist, makeup, a photographer or anyone’s permission to follow your dreams.

Gallery

My favorite video

X