Switch Language




Follow us

Auf die Plätze, fertig, los! Der BMW Berlin Marathon 2017

/NEWS

Vergangener Sonntag, der 24.09. war ein spannender Tag, denn an diesem fanden nicht nur die Bundestagswahlen, sondern auch der 44. Berlin Marathon, sponsored by BMW statt. Und wie der so ablief erfahrt ihr hier.

 

Bereits der 44. Berlin Marathon fand am Sonntag den 24.09. statt. Trotz nasskaltem Wetter ließen sich 43.852 Sportbegeisterte nicht davon abbringen, gut gelaunt und hoch motiviert in den Marathon zu starten. Doch nur knapp über 39.000 schafften es ins 42.195 Kilometer entfernte Ziel.

 

Erster war der Kenianer Eliud Kipchoge, der nach einem Kopf an Kopf Rennen mit Guye Adola nach nur 2 Stunden 3 Minuten und 32 Sekunden die Ziellinie durchquerte. Seinen Vorsatz einen neuen Weltrekord aufzustellen verpasste er dabei um nur 35 Sekunden. Zum Vergleich: Im Durchschnitt brauchten die Marathonläufer 4 Stunden 12 Minuten und 6 Sekunden um die Strecke zu bewältigen.

 

Die größte Überraschung kam jedoch von dem Mitfavoriten und ehemaligen Weltrekordler (2014) Wilson Kipsang, der nach 30 Kilometer vorzeitig aufgrund von Erschöpfung ausstieg. Und auch Kenenisa Bekele gab vorzeitig auf.

Your Expert 

INSPIREDBYSPORTS Publishing Team

Den Sieg unter den Frauen holte sich die ebenfalls aus Kenia stammende Gladys Cherono mit einer Zeit von 2 Stunden 20 Minuten und 23 Sekunden.

STATEMENT

Dabei sein ist alles! Im September 2018 werden die Plätze neu vergeben – und vielleicht ja sogar ein neuer Weltrekord aufgestellt.

Quelle Titelbild: Youtube / SCC Events

VIDEO



X

Ready, Set, Go! The BMW Berlin Marathon 2017

/NEWS

Past Sunday, the 24. of September was an exciting day: Not just because of the Bundestags elections in Germany but also because the 44th Berlin Marathon, sponsored by BMW took place. Read more about this sports event and its results.

 

It was already the 44th Berlin Marathon that took place on Sunday 24. of September. Despite wet and cold weather, 43,852 sports enthusiasts were highly motivated to start the marathon. But only 39,000+ made it to the 42.195 kilometers distant goal.

 

The first one was the Kenyan sportsman Eliud Kipchoge who had a head-to-head race with Guye Adola and crossed the finish line after only 2 hours 3 minutes and 32 seconds. He missed his goal to set up a new world record by only 35 seconds. On average a marathon runner needed 4 hours 12 minutes and 6 seconds to finish the route.

 

The biggest surprise, however, came from the co-favorite and former world record holder (2014) Wilson Kipsang, who retired after 30 kilometers due to exhaustion. And Kenenisa Bekele also gave up prematurely.

Your Expert 

Gladys Cherono, who is also from Kenya, won the victory amongst women with a time of 2 hours 20 minutes and 23 seconds.

STATEMENT

Being there is everything! In September 2018 cards will be reshuffled and maybe there will also be a new world record.

Source Title Image: Youtube / SCC Events

GALLERY

2 weeks ago

InspiredBySports

Our landlocked water sports expert @ingmarsworld 🌊.
Yet the world does not stand still and surfskating is the challenge for today 😏.
.
#Repost @ingmarsworld
.
.
#inspiredbysports #ibs #watersports #landlocked #landlockedsurfing #shutdown #lockdown #socialdistancing #surfskate #carverskateboards #unterhaching #ingmarsworld
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

VIDEO

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE THIS



    X